top of page
  • Writer's pictureMagdalena Porzych

Vintage Journal - your secret book!

Updated: Jul 31, 2019

As my first post I have chosen a special project. It's an amazing journal. I have picked it because those books are filled with magic. You can fill them with everything you want, from your deepest feelings, an amazing dreams to your crazy ideas or write down memories from unforgettable moments of your life.


For my background I used a box cardboard and few old book pages. To give it a vintage look I used white gesso to soften the edges. To create black wall I used one of my favourite brick stencils and black ink.

On the front firstly I layered few soft beige and white tags to get 3D effect. In between I added some beautiful chipboard flowers which I dyed with black or brown ink first. At the and I cut of some beautiful clocks and butterflies from @Lemoncraft "Grow old with me'' collection. I finish my project adding beautiful bird on the top of the tag.



Some close ups:







I hope you enjoyed my very first post!

Have a nice day

and

See you soon!


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page